Texas Theatre Adjudicators and Officials, or TTAO, is a 501(c)3 educational nonprofit formed in 2014

Originally founded as a standing committee of the Texas Educational Theatre Association, TTAO was previously known as Adjudicator Organization (TETAAO).  The current organization is a group of theatre professionals dedicated to supporting educational theatre by training, developing and recruiting qualified adjudicators and contest managers to serve as officials for the University Interscholastic League (UIL) One Act Play contest as well as other theatrical competitions in the state of Texas.

In addition, TTAO works in partnership with the UIL State Theatre Director to review policies and procedures regarding the One Act Play contest and to recommend revisions as needed. We appreciate the support of the University Interscholastic League as well as the leadership of the Texas Educational Theatre Association.

Past Chairs

Craig Hertel

Dr. Carrie Klypchak

Mark Pickell

Dr. Jerry Ivins

Travis Springfield