Awards and Scholarships

TTAO Legacy and Service Awards

TTAO honors their members for their distinguished service to TTAO and the the UIL One-Act Play contest.

Legacy Award

Dr. Marion Castleberry – 2023

Kathy Barber – 2022

Maureen V. McIntyre – 2022

Krin Brooks Perry – 2021

Robert Singleton – 2021

Adonia Placette – 2020

Elizabeth Hedges – 2019

Charles Jeffries – 2018

C. Lee Turner – 2018

Dr. George Sorensen – 2017

Lou Ida Marsh – 2017

Lynn Murray – 2016

Service Award

Dr. Jerry Ivens – 2023

Mark Pickell – 2022

Ezekial Morgan – 2021

Alison Frost – 2020

Karen Ray – 2019

Luis Munoz – 2019

Travis Springfield – 2018

Ron Dodson – 2017

Dr. Connie McMillan – 2016

TTAO Scholarship

The Texas Theatre Adjudicators & Officials (TTAO) is excited to announce that our organization will award up to two $1000 scholarships to deserving seniors planning to pursue Theatre Arts as their major at the college level (one for Performance and one for Technical Theatre.)  Any graduating senior who has participated in the UIL One-Act Play Contest or in the UIL Theatrical Design Contest may apply.

Applications must be received by June 1 of each school year at the following email address:

A completed application must include:

A complete scholarship application (Click here to download PDF of application.)

A letter of Nomination/Recommendation from a teacher (or school official) confirming the student’s participation in the UIL OAP or Theatrical Design Contest, the year of competition, and that the student is a graduating senior.

A current high school transcript

A theatrical resume

Please scan all items into a single PDF file including the student’s full name and “TTAO Scholarship” in the file name (Ex. Full Name‐TTAO Scholarship).

Applications will be reviewed at the summer TTAO Board Meeting and winners will be notified in June.

Scholarship Award Recipients

2022 Natalee Sanchez, Student Scholarship

2022 Esmerald Trevino, Student Scholarship

2021 Harper LaRoche, Student Scholarship

2021 Jessica Fraiser, Student Scholarship

2020 Renee-Nicole Powell, Student Scholarship

2020 Ardaisha Gunn, Student Scholarship

2020 Makaila Heath, Student Scholarship

2020 Rachel Ledington, Student Scholarship

2019 Mason Todd, Student Scholarship

2019 Autumn Lutkenhaus, Student Scholarship

2018 Bryanna Wyatt, Student Scholarship

2016 Kaiden Maines, Student Scholarship

2016 Ryan Wellman, Student Scholarship