Standards and Practices Committee

The Standards and Practices Committee is a standing committee of TTAO with a membership made up of contest managers and adjudicators from different regions of the state.  The committee is made up of 12 total members, 4 adjudicators, 4 contest managers, and 4 at-large positions and is chaired by the chair-elect of TTAO.

Function of the Standards and Practices Committee

  • Serve as nominating committee for TTAO Board
  • Approve adjudicator candidates for certification
  • Discuss issues and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors

Ray Newburg

TTAO Region 1 – Contest Manager Committee Member

Kelly Parker

TTAO Region 2 – Contest Manager Committee Member

Jill Henson

TTAO Region 3 – Contest Manager Committee Member

Mike Doggett

TTAO Region 4 – Contest Manager Committee Member

Shane Strawbridge

TTAO Region 1 – Adjudicator Committee Member

Jenae Glanton

TTAO Region 2 – Adjudicator Committee Member

Norma Thomas

TTAO Region 3 – Adjudicator Committee Member

Scott Schumann

TTAO Region 4 – Adjudicator Committee Member

Scott Tipton

Appointed TTAO At-Large Committee Member – Region 1

Yadira Gonzalez

Appointed TTAO At-Large Committee Member – Region 2

Paul Davis

Appointed TTAO At-Large Committee Member – Region 3

Melissa Utley

Appointed TTAO At-Large Committee Member – Region 4